Integrating quantitative factors to improve your investment decision making and control risk.

As the investment industry evolves, and the tools for creating objective, insightful models has improved, the thirst for data to power the investment process further intensifies.

The demand for quantitative investment strategies is ever increasing, and understanding how quantitative analytics lends itself to compliment discretionary investment strategies, can help investors enhance their decision making and add transparency to their investment process.

Join our complimentary webinar to find out how you can identify improving and deteriorating risks by integrating quantitative analytics into your investment strategy, and thus help you monitor and manage risks more effectively.

Topics to be discussed:

  • Approaches to quantitatively evaluating company specific and market risks
  • Examples of risk mitigating quant factors using StarMine Quantitative Analytics’ and MarketPsych’s research on:
    • Earnings Quality and surprises
    • Default Risk
    • News and Social Media Sentiment 

Webinar info

  • Date

    Tuesday, 1st December 2020
  • Time

    10AM CET / 11AM SAST / 12PM MSK / 1PM GST
  • Duration

    1 Hour

Speakers

Richard Goldman Global Head of Market Development, Quantitative Analytics - Refinitiv

Richard is the Global Head of Market Development for Refinitiv’s Quantitative Business, which includes investment analytics, real-time and historical data feeds and platforms. Prior to this, he ran Thomson Reuters’ Global Quantitative Consulting and Support division. Richard’s domain expertise in systematic and discretionary investment management was attained over a 30-year career as a Portfolio Manager and COO overseeing multi billion-dollar funds at Citibank, Tykhe Capital and Guardian Life. 

Andrew Bernstein Global Sales Readiness Director, Investment & Advisory - Refinitiv

Andrew is the Global Sales Readiness Director for Refinitiv’s Investing & Advisory business. Prior to joining Refinitiv in 2020, Andrew has spent 15 years in the buy-side technology and fintech space, specialising in predictive quantitative analytics and data solutions. This includes 4 years working for StarMine between 2005 and 2009 as a pre-sales consultant, focused on quantitative earnings revisions and earnings quality models.

Register today

Complete the form below to register for this webinar.

(Please note you can manage and update your preferences at any time.)
By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive occasional communications about Refinitiv resources, events, products, or services. You also acknowledge that you have read and understood our Privacy Statement.By submitting your details, you are acknowledging that you have read and understood our Privacy Statement.