Available On-Demand
WEBINAR:
Build Financial Models in Python Using Datastream Web Service

If you need to construct complex models, Python and R are probably the best ubiquitous and robust languages you can consider. 

In this webinar, Developer Advocates discuss the topic with following samples: 

Ease of use: Rank countries by their aggregated ESG SDG scores. 

Implementation in models in Python: Estimate income and expenditure-approach monthly GDP values using the Holt-Winters model. 

Implementation in models in R: Forecasting Index price movements based on Information Demand data. 


Why you should attend? 

  • Learn how to easily use DSWS in Python and R. 
  • Inject the DSWS data into tables, data-frames, models and charts. 
Event Info
Date:  15th October 2020
Time:  9:30 IST | 12:00 HKT | 15:00 AEDT | 17:00 NZDT
Location:  Webcast
Topic: Building Complex Financial Models 

Speakers

Alison Quick
Solution Consultant, Refinitiv

Alison is part of the Solution Consultants team at Refinitiv, working to ensure customers have the best solution for them and their business.  

She has 25 years of experience, working with users of all types to ensure they feel the benefit of Datastream’s unrivalled content, deep histories and functionality whether via Excel, API or Refinitiv platform. 

Jonathan Legrand
Developer Advocate, Refinitiv

Jonathan has worked in API consultancy and development with Refinitiv for 6 months. Most of that time spent as an developer-article writer; constructing models, workflows and strategies in Python and R. Some of that time spent as a consultant helping clients implement their solutions as well as occasionally developing solutions for them. This has included extended periods working closely with tier 1 bank and portfolio-managing teams. His primary focus has been economics/finance and econometrics with high/medium latency data, broadening more recently to include our platform offerings. 
Anders P Johansson 
Product Manager, Refinitiv

Anders is working with Refinitiv (Erstwhile known as Thomson Reuters) from past 10 years and is now a Product Manager for Refinitiv Data Platform. He is quite hands on with Datastream and its functionalities. He has a background in Economics, Finance and programming. 

Having trouble accessing the webinar?
Register here to access on-demand.

(Please note you can manage and update your preferences at any time.)
By submitting your details, you are agreeing to receive occasional communications about Refinitiv resources, events, products, or services. You also acknowledge that you have read and understood our Privacy Statement.By submitting your details, you are acknowledging that you have read and understood our Privacy Statement.